Monthly Archives: August 2019

Land of Fright™ – Collection VII is available now on Amazon

Land of Fright™ Collection VII is available now on Amazon!


This is the seventh collection in the Land of Fright™ series of weird tales. Land of Fright™ is intended for mature audiences.

Land of Fright™ Collection VII includes these ten horror short stories:

#61 – Garage Sale Secrets: A man finds a mysterious item in a neighborhood garage sale that threatens to reveal the dark secrets of his past.

#62 – Thief’s Reward: A down-on-his-luck thief vows revenge on the wizard who has cursed his manhood.

#63 – Open Up a Can of Whoop Ass: A desperately thirsty homeless man opens up a mysterious beverage and is amazed to discover what comes out of the can. Those who have abused him had better beware…

#64 – Staring Contest: The proprietor of a wax museum warns his guests not to stare too long into the eyes of his wax beauties. Because they just might blink back.

#65 – Penny for Your Thoughts: What if enough people thinking about something made it true? What if enough people thinking about something made it happen? And what if those thoughts were up for sale?

#66 – The Candy Jar: The gift of a candy jar excites three siblings. Until they see what horrors come out of the jar…

#67 – Perils of Poorism: Wealthy tourists take a tour of slums in India to get a glimpse of what life is like for the downtrodden and poor. The downtrodden and poor get a glimpse of what life is like for wealthy tourists when their tour doesn’t go as planned.

#68 – Night Watchman: An elderly security guard listens to an old radio show, fantasizing about being a hero from his youth. When a surprising opportunity comes along that allows him to take on the role of his hero, he discovers there is much more to his childhood champion than meets the eye.

#69 – Me, Myself, and Me Again: A man meets other versions of himself from parallel dimensions and soon comes to realize the vital role he will need to play to save millions of universes from destruction.

#70 – Ghosts of Castle LongShadow: The shadow-infecting blight that thrives on the cursed lands of Castle LongShadow threatens the lives of two young treasure-hunters. They must find a cure before their infected shadows turn them into ghosts…

Step Deeper Into Fear!

Look for the other Land of Fright™ Collections to continue your journey into the dark lands of fear. Land of Fright™ Collection I, Collection II, Collection III, Collection IV, Collection V, and Collection VI are available now. Each Collection contains ten stories from the Land of Fright™ series.

Or if you want a bigger bite of bone-chilling fright, then look for the Land of Fright™ Mega Collections! The Mega Collections contain 25 stories each. Land of Fright™ Mega Collection 1 and Land of Fright™ Mega Collection 2 are available now.

More About the Land of Fright™ Series

The Land of Fright™ series encompasses the vast expanse of time and space. In the Land of Fright™ series you will visit the world of the Past in Ancient Rome, Medieval England, the old West, World War II, and other eras yet to be explored. You will find many tales that exist right here in the Present, tales filled with modern lives that have taken a turn down a darker path. You will travel into the Future to tour strange new worlds and interact with alien societies, or to just take a peek at what tomorrow may bring. And there are many, many new uncharted realms yet to be mapped, so keep checking back for new discoveries.